Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether a wealth of museums and historical heritages chiefly attracts a myriad of tourists rather than indigenous people. From my point of view, there are some reasons leading to this movement and some approaches to draw an appeal to local residents. With a shadow of a doubt, the historical places are frequently visited by travelers. On the grounds that the native dwellers who are acquainted with their culture find boring to go to those venues. In sharp contrast, the visitors are partial towards traveling to some new interesting venues where they can broaden their horizons. For example, Hue, which is one of the most famous places in Vietnam, appears to many travelers with 100 architectures under the Nguyen Dynasty instead of the indigenous people. Therefore, that is the reason why the historical locations are mainly traveled by the visitors. On the other hand, there are some far-reaching methods for governments to stimulate the native citizens. Should the authorities organize some exciting activities at these sites, they will attract an eclectic mix of local people. For example, the Vietnam Museum of Ethnology, which displays a wealth of items such as clothes, jewelry, also puts on many activities like walking on stilts or sculpting. Consequently, the governors can encourage museums to be visited by native people by holding more programs. To conclude, there are some reasons why the indigenous residents often avoid the historical places. However, the states can deal with this problem by many methods.