Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over whether learning history. While some hold a strong view that history is not useful, the opposite makes a statement that learning history is tremendously beneficial for people. The former is valid to some extent, meanwhile, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, some people assume that it is not crucial to absorb history. On the grounds that, historic knowledge wastes their precious time to recall the events which are not related to the present. For example, the immense relation of India and Pakistan is affected by their battles which they fought against each other in the past. Hence, cramming into historic insights is not necessary so people should forget it. On the other hand, digesting history brings an enormous redeeming feature for humans. Since children can learn about the milestones upon which different civilizations were built, including cultures and people different from their own. For instance, Vietnam has preserved their heritage to a detailed picture of where people stand today and to transfer the teenagers about the past. Therefore, it is advantageous for people to absorb history. In conclusion, learning history is inapplicable but it also has a great pros for people.