Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether a bunch of museums and historical venues mostly attract travelers in lieu of inhabitants. This essay is dedicated to the underlying roots, followed by some equivalent far-reaching resolutions to this dire problem. Firstly, we can't deny that historical attractions have become an integral part of everyone's travel. We can easily see that the number of foreigners visiting those places tends to be more understanding than the locals. In my opinion, first of all it is because the local people have been exposed to a lot of historical knowledge from books since childhood and they have little interest in it because history is taught in schools, which is extremely boring. For example, Vietnamese students will only visit historical sites when organized by the school. Therefore, this is the reason why museums and historical venues appeal to travelers rather than local visitors. Secondly, while the importance of the underlying roots is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of the effective solution is ignored. The government needs to effectively use the media and social networks to promote and introduce more interesting things that few people know to the local people. For example, when the Facebook page of Hoa Lo prison posted detailed images of torture scenes of the war days, including vivid sounds, it attracted many young people to actively buy tickets to visit any of the prisons. day and night even though people didn't care about this place before. Hence, there is a wide range of solutions in order to attract more local visitors. To sum up, there are some reasons and solutions with a view to attracting more dweller adjacent to museums and historical regions to pay a visit there.