In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few years ago, many people believed that in marriage, a man is obliged to provide for living, but over time, much has changed. These days, more and more couples prefer to pay for housing and everything necessary for life together, dividing the costs in half. This essay will discuss the responsibility of both partners to gain livelihood. The reason why it is necessary for both spouses to provide living is their financial independence and helping each other. Reaching a career in the workplace for women and men is common in the present day, therefore a couple can earn a sufficient amount to maintain a good quality of life or provide for a family. Additionally, it helps to build the right and strong relationships in marriage, since most often partners are interested in different areas of business. For instance, nowadays, women have a good development and earnings in the beauty industry, while men prefer the construction businesses. Consequently, partners develop their worldviews by sharing various knowledge with each other that have a good impact on their children in the future. On the other hand, the wives and husbands have different responsibilities as parents. Most of the time children spend with their mother and she is engaged in their upbringing. This process takes a lot of effort, and most often females do not have time to work and earn money to ensure their children. Therefore, in this case, the entire responsibility for providing the life of the family is on the man. A male has much more opportunities and better physical health for this, since he does not need to restore his body after pregnancy and childbirth. All in all, it is necessary for both partners to earn a living, but during the creation of a family, all this responsibility passes to the man, since the woman has other duties.