In many countries, more and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television microwave oven and rice cooker. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

I believe it is both positive and negative development. In my opinion, producing various household goods for communities could make a better society but also affect the environment negatively. The reason why it could have a positive development on society is that residents are able to have a better quality of life as there are lots of facilities making a convenient way to live. For example, since microwaves have been designed, individuals could have an easier method and faster time to heat the food they going to eat rather than use pans or other materials to cook for a longer period. In addition, television could create another entertainment subject for community, it contains various types of shows or movies to let people choose from, which is very popular for everyone whether they are elders or youth. However, more brand-new household products have made a well development in community, it could also cause problems in environment and creatures. For instance, as an enormous amount of electronic goods have been produced in industry. A substantial amount of waste could also create with them. The electronic garbage is very harmful for environment and animals if it is not disposed properly. It could easily pollute streams, soils, and the fresh water uses for human society or kills and eats by animals in accidently. In conclusion, manufacture convenient household goods is letting people to have a greater condition to live but if produce too many products could cause lots of waste are dealing damage in environment and animals since there are too much waste that can not dispose all of them.