Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Leadership is a quality that everyone can acquire, some are born with leadership traits but others are trained to be leaders. A group of people opined that natural leaders are better when compared with trained leaders. I believe that leadership can be acquired through proper training even though one could not has inborn characteristics. There is a limit to traits of natural captaincy, it should be trained. Nowadays, there are a great many institutions are providing courses for improving captainship mainly in public speaking and problem-solving. To elucidate, many people are shy to speak in front of others, and this character might force them to be a follower rather than a leader. In this scenario, courses for leadership skills are pivotal. Another notable problem is the lack of skill in problem-solving. To explain, conflicts are a usual thing one leader has to be solved, and in order to control conflicts one has to be trained in the appropriate areas. For instance, an amphire has to solve problems as well as take decisions about cricket, those skills are not gained naturally but by training.To cite another example, a seminal study conducted in a developed country revealed that about 35 per cent of captaincy qualities are inborn but the other 75 per cent are gained by training. There are some people who, however, have natural traits of captainship and could easily learn captainship skills when compared with those who do not have inborn characteristics. By this I mean, natural leaders have the talent for problem-solving and confidence in public speaking. If they work on that with the help of a trainer, they can improve their spirit. For instance, one of the big four MNC s always prefer to choose natural leaders rather than skilled one as natural leaders could easily learn skills more than skilled ones. In conclusion, I believe that everybody can be a good leader through proper training, however, natural leaders can learn skills in the short term when compared with non-natural leaders.