In many countries, more and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television microwave oven and rice cooker. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

I believe it is both positive and negative development. In my opinion, producing various household goods for communities could make a better society. Besides, too many products could affect the environment negatively. It could have a positive development on society because residents are able to have a better quality of life as there are lots of facilities making a convenient way to live. For example, since microwaves have been designed, individuals could have an easier method and faster time to heat the food they going to eat rather than use pans or other materials to cook for a longer period. In addition, television could create another entertainment subject for the community, it contains various types of shows or movies to let people choose from, which is very popular for everyone whether they are elders or youth. However, more brand-new household products have made a good development in the community, which could cause problems in the environment and creatures. For instance, an enormous amount of electronic goods have been produced in the industry. A substantial amount of waste could also create with them. Electronic garbage is very harmful to the environment and animals if it is not disposed properly. It could easily pollute streams, soils, and the freshwater uses by human society or kills and eats animals accidentally. In conclusion, manufacturing convenient household goods is letting people have a greater condition to live. Nevertheless, if produce too many products could cause lots of waste are dealing damage to the environment and animals since there is too much waste that cannot dispose of them.