Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over galleries and historical sites are majorly paid a visit by visitors but not native citizens. This essay is devoted to the underlying roots, followed by some equivalent effective solution to this dire issue. With respect to the reasons for this problem, it comes from the way that the museums and ancient spots display themselves to attract the locals. To be specific, the information may be illustrated in boring ways through lengthy texts and few pictures. In other cases, although demonstrating with lively artifacts, the data given is not updated through time, which can lose interest in the indigenous people. In order to handle this grave problem, there is a far-reaching method. The museums and historical places should upgrade themselves to attract more native people. History is shaped by a list of chronological events that lead to a daunting list of times, dates and people to know. Therefore, instead of delivering the information via text, the staff of the museums and historical locations can display all the stories through a short film or a record-player. It is a creative and great way to attract not only the locals but also tourists. For instance, Hoa Lo prison, which is an attractive historical site in Ha Noi, can be cited as a remarkable example for this. Visitors who come to this site are given headphones to hear all the information about it while freely walking around to see the artifacts. Moreover, there are some documentary films for children to watch. By doing so, this site attracts a lot of tourists and native people. In conclusion, there is an effective way to tackle this dire case and also make history be more interesting and easier to absorb.