Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning language at kindergarten

Learning languages for children in kindergarten has advantages and disadvantages. This condition could determine whether to it's better to teach young students language or another kind of subjects. Though, multiple researches claim that learning language at an early age could benefit children greatly in the way they grow up. This essay will elaborate on the reason why language should or should not be taught at kindergarten. Foremost, language is an important benchmark of one's intelligence. For example, language test is used in the university entrance exam. Children that show steady development in language learning show that they children are psychologically and mentally healthy. The fact, that language is an important skill even in the academic or professional setting but a hard-to-acquire one would also be the motivation to teach language at an early age. That is because the older someone is the harder they are to learn new languages. Despite the advantages, there are also some disadvantages. One is making a curriculum that could be understood by different students with different abilities. The reason is, languages are full of syntaxes and logic that might be too hard to grasp. The other disadvantage might be the reduced amount of time for the students to learn other subjects or play. In conclusion, learning a language has advantages and disadvantages. Though, the advantages are outweighing the disadvantages because of how useful having the knowledge of the language is in the long run. Language is important to teach in kindergarten, but of, course would be tailored to suit individual children's needs and capabilities.