Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. how true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Some people say that car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now „one big traffic jam”. It is true that cars become the most popular means of transport. A lot of people are the only owner of the car. It means that one family has even a three or four cars. This amount of vehicles creates a lot of new problems with which the government is struggling. First of all, more and more inhabitants are purchasing a car. The reason for that it is the most comfortable option to moving fast. Sometimes, the bus stop is far away for our home. Compared to a car, we are wasting a time going to a bus stop. Our car is always closer. Moreover, we have to adapt to the timetables of public transport. This makes scheduling difficult. All in all, a lot of people are buying a vehicle because of the fact that it saves time. Secondly, the government have a lot of options to make cars not so popular. In many cities, tickets for public transport are very expensive. This is the reason why people choose own cars. Local authority should reduce the prices. In addition, the timetables are unfavorable. Sometimes, the buses are running very rarely and often are late. It is necessary to increase the number of the bus lines. To sum up, over the past thirty years cars become more and more popular. Nowadays, we have a lot of problems with the vehicles. In my opinion, this is a task for government to struggling with. They have a lot of options to decrease number of vehicles and create a public transport more popular.