Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer group pressure. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

●In our modern life, the majority of adolescents prefer to spend their time with their equal rather then old Individuals. This is called coequal group pressure. Because they feel better if they spend more time with peer. From my point of view, there are disadvantages and advantages to peer pressure on children. Moreover it is extremely worthwhile for adolescents ●On the one hand, there are a number of significant benefits of spending their time with their peers. First of all, young individuals who try to compete with their age peers and are influenced by them can get ahead in life. Peer pressure, despite its negative effects on many, motivates few people in their lives. For example, students in the same class constantly strive to be ahead of their equal, which can create healthy educational competition. Therefore, young people who compete with positive thinking can be effective. ● On the other hand, being influenced by others can lead to depressed youth, the results of which are seen every year in suicides and youths engaging in negative activities after becoming disillusioned with themselves. Everyone and everyone is different and therefore plays a different role in this universe. As Einstein once said, if the ability of a fish is measured by its ability to climb a tree, it may spend its whole life thinking that it is. stupid, so not everyone can excel at everything. Again, coequal pressure can lead to depression. ●In conclusion, today's youth are greatly influenced by their peers, which creates peer pressure, which some believe can lead to a healthy competitive environment. However, it is clear that the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages. To separate our youth from the negative aspects of this trend and bring forth a positive thinking young generation, proper counseling may be required to turn disadvantages into advantages.