Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over whether both historical sites and museums are primarily visited by tourists rather than locals. This essay is devoted to the underlying roots, followed by some equivalently far-reaching solutions to this severe problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are a wealth of reasons why museums are frequently visited by travelers. Because tourists tend to go to places that they have never been to, so that they can have a better understanding of local cultures and arts. For example, most people living in Hanoi often feel the atmosphere is suffocating, life is busy and they feel extremely exhausted but foreigners often come to Hanoi to travel because they love the beauty of the culture, explore everything around them. Therefore, travelers frequently visit museums because they wish to learn new things. While the importance of the underlying reasons is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of the far-reaching solution is ignored. The government should put a lot of attention to addressing this grave issue by arranging appeal exhibits or programs at these sites. For example, to ignite the attention and interest of the inhabitants and entice them to visit these areas, some recreational competitions ought to be arranged. Moreover, reduce entrance costs or provide locals with discounted tickets to entice them to visit these historical sites. Thus, there are a bunch of ways to entice residents to visit historical sites and museums. To sum up, there is no doubt that many tourists visit museums throughout the world, but there are numerous ways to draw locals as well.