Some people believe that research into family history is useful for the next generations, while others claim that present and future are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain ethnicity in the world have an obligation to acknowledge their familys' background in the terms of continuing the traditions or take a lesson of how they did in life. It is argued by others that the outweight thing is trusting their own life and enjoy every process day by day. I believe it is still relevant to learn from our older generation but only the individual itself can make a decission on their life. To start with, particular ethnics still believe that their young generation are not allowed to forget where they came from and the background of their ethnicity. Even some of them have an specific occupation to make their anchestor ancestors as their role model in life like them. For instance, the chinese people very inspired by the way their ancestor live. They believe the past is give the necessary lessons for the next generation to continue their existence in this world. On the other hand, other people think that the outweight lesson in life is how to be a better person day by day, no matter where these lessons came from. They think that it is not reasonably important to learn about the past, because today's world has been different from perhaps a fifty years ago. Furthermore, they put a hundred percent trust in themself to running their life without looking back to the older generation. Consequently, they not have a big presure to sattisfied their parents or other family's member and can be themselves, such as make their own path and be whoever they want without feeling guilty of being different. All in all, indeed it is important to not forget where you came from. Yet, human need to create their own path in life and make their own efforts towards their life. In my opinion, human have to be empowered by themselves but not forgeting where they came from and respect the older one.