Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether a wealth of historical exhibition halls attract tourist but not indigenous people. I would contend that this essay is devoted to the underlying reasons, followed by some equivalent effective solutions to this dire problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, tourists are easily attracted by the museums and historical sites but the local are not. To explain that phenomenon, residents are not enthusiastic about museums which are located nearby their house on the ground that they are already similar to their culture and tradition so they have no demand for learning its historical knowledge. Meanwhile the tourists who do not have a good understanding of other areas want to find out about their history. For example, people who live in Vietnam will know obviously about the history of Hanoi through books or stories. Thus, they will spend their time discovering some historical places in other areas, such as mausoleum in France. Because that is the place where they have never come before, it makes them feel curious and want to learn about the cultural history of that place. Hence, those are the justifications why museums and historical places appeal to the foreigner and tourists but not attract the native people. However, there are myriads of certain approach to make the local citizens be attracted to historical sites and museums. The authorities can organize a variety of exhibitions and special events at historical sites. Moreover, they can also invest more in artifacts of high historical value for museums, which can makes connection to develop the full picture. For instance, Hoa lo prison, which is one of the most popular museums in Viet Nam, puts on numerous tours with a lot of things related to the different facts and people that play a role in a significant historical event in order to appeal people. Therefore, that those tactics can help the local pay attention to historical sites. To sum up, it is easily understandable that tourists are attracted by museums and historical sites but the indigenous are not. Besides, there are plenty of methods to makes local inhabitants interested in them.