The percentage of overweight children has increased rapidly in the recent years in several countries. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

It is irrefutable that people who suffer from overweightness have tough lives; in addition, in the modern world, humans begin to gain more and more weight. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons of this trend, and give solutions for the increasing numbers of fat people. People especially adolescents start to become obese due to several reasons. To begin with, owing to fast food restaurants such as McDonalds and KFC, society begin to eat more unhealthy food which has several unhealthy ingredients in it. Since they have addictive taste, people cannot stay away from them. Moreover, nowadays, a lot of people have sedentary lifestyle because of their jobs. They cannot move and go to the GYM even they want because they need to gain money in order to meet their daily needs. It can be very difficult to solve these problems since the things that aforementioned are became a part of our lives; however, it is not impossible. First of all, government must increase the awarness of people. Ministers and doctors can participate in TV programs, and talk about the harms of these bad habits. They can also decrease the cost of healthy meals which are so hard to afford. Therefore, for the sedentary lifestyle, government cannot do many things as it is the problem of companies; nonetheless, companies can reduce the work time so workers can spend their time for various activities such as GYM. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that even though it is very hard to change our daily habits, with the proper changes, as well as awarness a wariness, we can manage to do everything.