Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree strongly . Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion .

People have different opinions about whether one year vacation between secondary and tertiary education is worthwhile or not. Personally, I vehemently agree with an initial view because a long break is advantageous for students in several ways. On the one hand, many individuals admire the idea of having many holidays before enrolling into university education because they will have enough time to pursue their hobbies or fulfill their dreams. They could be used this time to travel extensively and relax their mind for a while. For instance, my brother went on a trip for six months in Goa(India) after completing his high school academics and enjoyed some beautiful moments of life. Another reason is that learners might earn money by doing temporary jobs and they could save money for their oncoming college fees. Also, pupils could gain valuable skills and use them later in building their careers. I also support this view. On the other hand, some people support the idea of continuous education due to some important factors. First of all, if pupils are doing their studies regularly and are able to complete their graduation on time and will get a professional job soon. Secondly, there are not any distractions if pupils choose to do studies after completing their secondary school. As a result, they give more emphasize on their academics and will get better scores in their courses. Finally, some students might give up the idea of doing bachelor's because they want to do temporary jobs forever in their lives, while this is not a case in pursuing regular studies. In conclusion, a gap year has both positive and negative impact on learner lives but, I firmly think that a year pause is more productive for the bright future of youngsters.