It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As the globalization grow rapidly in this era, Internet become prime pivotal media in many aspects of life. Some people stated that Internet could be the perfect place to communicate, but some also argue that it might not be a great place to gather accurate sources. The writer will discuss both of the stated views and also the perspective for the motion. Internet helps the society to communicate towards each other easily. As it could be seen, there is many types of communication spreading around and mainly it needs the internet. Starting from only call, text message, chat, video call, voice note and so on. This upgrade in communication enable to makes life easier. For example, a son who works in East Java can easily contact or seeing his mother through the video call. They can talk 2 or 3 times a day and spend almost an hour in each call. It really benefit both of them as the parents would be less worry about his son’s well-being and the son also would always know about his parents health condition and other else. Even though internet already gives benefit, the drawbacks lies on the accuracy of information and the case of identity theft. Since internet could easily accessed by many people from many different backgrounds, the information posted on it also might get manipulated easily. This manipulated information have inclination to many hoax and misunderstanding of a certain topic. Sometimes, this false data or news might create a big commotion in the society. There is also a chance of identity theft with the information, pictures, educational background of someone could be accessed by everyone around the world. The data can be used to do some illegal crime and lead to false sentence on innocent person. From the reasons above, the writer suggest to see the internet from two sides of coin. All in all, internet have their own white and black side, as for the white side it already been proved by every occupant with how easy they communicate towards each other, the limitation of area will not be a big problem anymore. While for the black side, the false data and even the fake identity could easily spread around the community. Therefore, as the internet user, people should have a meticulous research about the information before accepting it and people also should protect their private information to make sure it would not be misused by anonymous person in the internet.