In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increased. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Give your opinion.

It is a common belief that the length of life is considered to be augmented throughout the world. There are some pros and cons of this process which should be examined. As far as I am concerned, if the life of a person prolongs for the years ahead, it will be detrimental for the environment and youngsters. In this essay, both sides will be elaborated and supported with examples. To start with, one of the vital advantages of growing the expectation of life is the people's opportunity to have a whale of a time with their families much longer. Moreover, enhanced length of life is not only an excellent way to spend time with relatives, but also a possibility to get itchy feet and travel all over the world. Furthermore, according to The Daily Mail, a huge number of respondents of the survey claim that they are longing to set off in retirement because they will have more time for a variety of adventures. Nonetheless, there are some crucial drawbacks of the increased life-expectancy. If a person lives long, he or she has to take an abundance of pills or antidotes in order to preserve and prolong life, therefore, the authorities must spend a significant part of the state budget on remedies. What is more, some pensioners are abandoned by their children, that is why a large number of retired people are in hospice which is funded by the state. For instance, an article which was published in a Russian journal, says that older generations often are not of sound mind and health, and the governments should support these people instead of financing highly priority sectors of the economy. Besides, a barrage of statistics in scientific journals demonstrates that the planet could be overpopulated. To concludе, the length of the expectation of life has upsides and downsides. Undoubtedly, it is excellent that people who live longer are able to spend more time with their family members and explore unknown places, but overpopulation and financing of non-priority spheres of the economy can lead to hazardous consequences for the world and the level of living of young generations in it.