Some people think that there could be more benefit to society if more people studied business than history.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that studying business is more advantageous for the community than studying history. I completely agree with this statement because knowledge of business robably going to help you get a job or start a new business; moreover, business knowledge is essential for the economic development of the county. On the one hand, people's business knowledge is crucial for the county's economic development. Globalization and new technology have changed the world tremendously, and as a result, modern business methods and platforms have evolved. Therefore, to succeed in business, learning business strategies is required. For example, success of business strategies in China, such as online trading, they have become the world's largest economy. However, learning history does not contribute to economic development. Although history reveals our ancient methods of doing business and trading success, almost all of these strategies are obsolete and far less effective than modern ones. On the other hand, opportunities can be created by learning business rather thaemployers.  In the job market, business skills and knowledge are highly valued by employers  and thus studens student who learn business can get a job easier than those who studied history. Furthermore, people with business knowledge can start their own company, find raw materials and customers, and eventually expand their business overseas; whereas, history leaners, only a few people have the opportunity to start their own company because they have not considered how to compete with other companies or attract new customers. In conclusion, learning business is more important than learning history, because learning business may directly involve the development of the economy in a country. Aside from that, learning businesses create more opportunities than studying history.