The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by many people that with the advancement in E-commerce, the need for going to shop in-store will decline and as a result, local retail businesses will shut down. However, I completely agree with the given assertions and a number of arguments with support my opinion. To begin with, online shopping provides convenience to shoppers. To specify, due to advancements in technology, buyers can do shopping online with just 1 click. They can make online purchases sitting at their homes in 'Pajamas', rather than getting ready to go outside. Another compelling advantage of e-browsing is it's time -saving. Computer accessibility saves a lot of time, which can be easily wasted travelling by getting stuck in traffic. Within fingertips, online order purchases can be done and at the same time other household chores can be done. Therefore,E-business has provided a lot of ease, because of which the need for going to shop in-store will decline significantly. Last but not the least, Online shopping provides variety. By this I mean, one can match the prices and special offers at other online sights before making a final purchase. For example, If we go to the individual stores, we hardly get a chance to visit every single store and can make comparisons of product quality and prices. All of the above-mentioned reasons encourage e-shopping and at the same time discourage local vendors to shut down their businesses and turn to online. In conclusion, I reiterate my position by saying that e-shopping provides convenience, time savings and variety, because of which people like more e-browsing other than going to local stores.