Pollution and others environmental damage is caused by developing countries, which helps them become richer . To what extent do you agree with this.

In this contemporary world, developing countries are to blame for causing environmental damage for their highly profitable activities. I agree with the above statement and this essay will elaborate on the reasons for this matter. To begin with, many developing countries are poor and they want to build their economies fast to be like other developed countries. Consequently, they do this by producing more goods in order to get an upper hand in terms of trade. This means more goods sold will lead to a great inflow of money into the country thus, making them richer. But, unfortunately, they are ignoring the side effects of such profitable activities. For example, India is the largest producer and supplier of clothing materials. Hence, they have many factories across the country and these factories dump their waste directly into the ocean. As a result, this leads to water contamination and after a few years later this will lead to the extinction of sea plants and creatures because of these harmful liquids. Therefore, causing a big risk to the environment. Moreover, most developing countries don't like to invest in protecting the environment. This is because environment preservation schemes are costly and this may drain their profits. For an instance, some factories in developing countries emit greenhouse gases which are harmful to the atmosphere. Thus, this will cause global warming which is a serious problem faced at present. Therefore, developed countries should step in and advise the governments of developing countries to stop all the activities that harm the environment and provide resources to install green technology to avoid pollution and other environmental damage. In conclusion, it is aptly clear that developing countries have the intention of making a profit at the expense of the environment. I wholeheartedly agree with the aforementioned statement because I feel their main concern is to develop their economies and be like developed countries.