Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a contention between people who think that advertising is super successful in assuring people to purchase and those who consider it as helpless and we do not longer pay attention to it due to its frequency. This essay will discuss the statements and answer why I think that advertisements have a positive impact. First of all, in my opinion, advertising is actually really helpful in getting buyers. It can make a product known and ensure people that the product has good quality. However, the advertisement has to be well-contented and has to have rhymed supportive audio. For instance, if the text of the audio has a rhythm and slogan, then by hearing it, the repetitive sound of it will stuck in minds unconsciously. That is why I consider advertisements helpful. Secondly, if the product will be advertised by a celebrity, people will instantly recognise them and the next time they will see it in a grocery store, they will already be persuaded by its quality. For example, everyone knows *head and shoulders* shampoo only because one of the best football players showed up in its advertisement. However, advertisements can also be very annoying. If the content in it is dull and just describes the product’s advantages, then people will not pay attention to a poor advertisement like that. But still, I do not think that the reason why adverts are not useful is their frequency. Instead, I suppose that it is due to its content. In conclusion, I would say that the content and occurrence of a famous person can majorly and positively impact people ’s minds.