Sugary drinks should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the competition in sugary drink markets is obviously increasing, and the prices of the products are also reasonable. Someone agrees that cheaper cost is the decisive factor in the enormous consumption of sugary drinks, therefore it should be risen to encourage people to consume fewer carbohydrates. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement, I believe that health education and awareness, as well as, healthy substitute sweeteners should be emphasised to make people have less sugar in their diet or choose wisely when they crave sweet drinks. Health education should be taught more to people to encourage them to have high awareness of their health. They intake an immense amount of carbohydrates in each meal due to lacking comprehensive knowledge and medical concerns. If people learn that high blood glucose can lead to life-threatening problems, disabilities and death such as stroke, heart attack, and leg amputation from Diabetic Mellitus (DM), they may continuously control their carbohydrates eating behaviours, and unhealthy sweetened drinks may be less consumed eventually. People should be encouraged more to ingest food that uses healthier sugar substitutes. A prime example of these alternatives is stevia. It is a sugary plant which is free of calorie and sugar. These sweet leaves are suitable for ones who control weight and blood glucose levels. Stevia-sweetened drinks, instead of typical sugary drinks, could become a wise choice for anyone who love sweetness but prefer to be healthy. In conclusion, the consumption of high carbs diet leads to major diseases, disabilities and death. Therefore, I disagree with increasing the price of sugary products, I strongly believe that health education and awareness as well as availability of healthy substitute sweeteners would be the key priorities to make people acknowledged and concerns more of their health, which could help them decrease or choose their sugar intake wisely while we can remain affordable prices of sugary products.