People in the current generations are not fit and active. What are the problems. What can be done to encourage people to participate in sports activities.

The discussion of fitness is surely one that begs the question of exactly how it can be effectively tackled. Nowadays, people have become negligent towards their health; which leads to several health issues. This essay will discuss major reasons contributing to the lack of fitness levels among people and will explain why I think that providing free access to gyms and conducting marathons are effective ways to tackle this problem. One clear fact is that individuals in recent times do not give much importance to exercising. As a result, people end up being inactive and lethargic. When there is no physical activity involved in the daily chores, individuals become lazy and are reluctant to get engaged in any sort of physical activity. Take for instance, most of the working professionals have become used to their sedentary lifestyles and thus, end up being extremely dull and inactive. Another noticeable problem is the impact on one's health; a plethora of people today are suffering from issues such as diabetes, stress and back pain due to their unhealthy lifestyles. The problems of fitness are therefore quite serious and require immediate attention. One way that can be used to encourage people is by providing unchargeable access to fitness centres. This approach can prove to be a step in the right direction, as it will attract more people to enrol themselves in the gym and start exercising. Many community health centres, for instance, have been developed in countries like Sweden to encourage their local people. Furthermore, another way is to organize weekly marathons, which in turn can motivate a lot of people to participate and take their fitness to next level. To cite an example, many South Asian countries host annual marathon festivals for all age groups and encourage individuals to showcase their fitness. To conclude, both sides present strong arguments. Laziness and poor health are serious issues faced by people due to lack of exercise. However, I firmly believe that the inclusion of free health centres and organizing marathons, will help us generate a fit and healthy society.