Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat, yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

It is a cruel reality seen the forest lands reduced by deforestation year by year. I think that this is a sad fenomenous produced for the economic benefits that certain sector of our society obtained of it and it is damaging not only our present, but also future generations. The advance of new technologies provided with the posibility to process more quantity of wood that then is tranformed in paper. This process it every time faster, allowing to produce more paper products in less time, which means the machines can cut more trees faster. As a result of this, for example, we can see today the Amazon forest reduce every year more and more. Studies from the University of Brazil had shown that the rainfores has been reduced by 40 percent in the last 30 years. Moreover, the negative impact in the reduction of the forest, is affecting the future of species that are actually in extinsion. In addition, it is also impacting in the climat changes, becuase there are not much trees that produce oxigen and this is affecting every day more the world's temperature levels. The forest are been destroyed for pure economic reasons and there is not enought control from the goverments government to stop this traggic reality. The only benefit that exist from the destruction of the forest is the economic grow that certain companies have from producing paper items and the ilegal enrichment of certaing political sectors that do not stablish strict rules that protect the natural habitat of so many animals and plants. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is now more than ever neccesarely to act responsebly and demand for more international's politics of protection to the natural habitat. If all sectors work together and join forces, the future of our planet might have a chance to restore what it has been destroyed for so many years and future generaltions will have the opportunity to enjoy a better world.