Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the world has developed, citizens have their own right to behave in the way that they are, while some individuals still follow the old traditional culture. Lots of younger generations start to step out of their own safe zone and started to create new traditions. This essay will discuss both perspectives in this statement. First of all, following older generations can easily make society accepted. This is because old traditions have been established for long period, which every person already approved and accepted. However, most parents teach children to follow the traditions of society because they believe that traditions are correct. Thus, following the old culture will easily live in society easier because each one is accepted. On the other hand, individuals have the right to choose what they want. Everyone should respect each other decisions and not judge each other by appearance only. Furthermore, having their own freedom to choose what to be can reduce a person's stress. This is because lots of people get damaged by society's pressure because of the traditions of society. Moreover, in some serious cases can escalate to suicide themselves or damage by weapons. In addition, there are many that need to talk with a psychiatrist to cure this kind of disease. To conclude, each view has advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, being free to behave outweigh following traditions. individuals should be what they want without any hesitation because each person has the right to choose. Lastly, everybody needs to respect each other opinions.