It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films and the Internet. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

The discussion of travelling across the globe is surely one that begs the question of exactly how it can help people explore different traditions. It is often argued by some people that we can explore the most about various cultures from movies, books and the web. This essay will suggest why commuting to different places is of the utmost importance to explore distinct cultures. One clear fact is that we cannot get to know about the customs and traditions of different regions until we visit these places and meet different people residing there. This is because, the information available on the internet and in books is not complete and even misleading sometimes. Hence, to have a clear understanding of any new culture visiting that place is in itself a beautiful experience. Many college students, for instance, in Germany choose exchange programs to study in a completely new place and explore their unique traditions. Supporting my argument further, I believe that when individuals travel across different places, they feel more confident and learn to accept new traditions. This is because, talking verbally to people is an event which cannot be experienced via reading books or through the internet. Moreover, one can explore various food cuisines and can also understand the spiritual preferences of different people. To cite an example, many South Asian travellers explore hidden regions to experience new foods and languages of people staying there. To conclude, in my opinion, reading books and watching films are inefficient ways to educate people about distinct cultures; due to the lack of real-life events and incomplete information. Hence, I firmly believe that exploring new places can make people confident and more accepting of different cultures.