Interview are the best way to choose among employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Job hunting can be quite challenging. an interview is definitely considered mandatory whilst applying for a position. due to the many skills folk can acquire in the age of the internet, the competition has risen greatly which can be unfair to some sort. I believe that interview is the key to smartly choosing among different candidates but we should consider other factors. in the modern world, the internet and social platforms have made it much easier for people to work on their expertise and even learn new abilities to evolve and increase their chances of finding better jobs and upgrading their social level. as many people agree that the competition has gotten enormously vicious, personally interviewing candidates for a vacancy can expose many aspects of one's personality. we can all agree that intimate contact with a person, viewing their reactions and closely observing their way of thinking is very important in identifying whether this person can fit perfectly in that position, and whether can he fulfil the requirements needed to excel in the job. on one hand, having the knowledge and the dexterities that fit well with the duties of a spot is crucial. but, on the other hand, being socially anxious can affect the way you deliver the information to the interviewer which will have an impact on your chance of being accepted. in conclusion, the interview is essential for choosing the right person for the position. obviously, interpersonal skills are as important as technical capabilities. but we should always consider the human factor that the first impression doesn't always show people's true selves.