The continued increase in obesity is the greatest problem faced by developed countries at the present time. What are the causes of this continued increase? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by developed countries today?

Most developed state are facing now, the problem of rise in the number of overweight people. This problem can have multiple reasons, we will discuss some of them in this essay and I personally opine the idea of the proponents. Firstly, population in developed society are having unhealthy lifestyle such as, eating fast food and no balanced diet.The consequence of that is the growth in the number of obesity even for children. For example, studie study shows that most young people i n USA are overweight because of eating junk food and they have more chances to have a heart attack in the future. Morover, people are lazy to cook healthy meal at home because they don't have time after a long day at work as results of that they order online foodstuff. Secoundly, population in rich countries are less practicing sports or they have a sedentary lifestyle, comparing with people from poor countries that live a hard life and work in some professional that need physical power like construction. As a results of that the proportion of obesity is very high in developed countries. Nowadays, after coronavuris most people in rich countries are working remotely and spend more time sitting at home without any exercises. in conclusion,the precentage of obisity has been increased and this is one of biggest problems faced by developed countries at the present time, in my opnion To curb this problem, people need to make self-aware and with the help of government, local organizations should step forward and educate society more about its bad effects.