Tourism is becoming a good source of revenue for many conutries. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of developing this industry.

It is true that many countries earn their revenues from travellers. Since the world has become globalization, tourism has grown in no time. For better or worse, both individuals and societies are influenced by this change. The benefits from the growing popularity of tourism seem attractive. Well-developed tourism could provide a good impression of the country to foreigners. For instance, Japan, one of the most popular countries for a tour, offers convenience and kindness to travellers so this leads foreigners to have a reliable image of Japan. In addition, many tourists spend a lot of money on products and services such as souvenirs, restaurants, accommodation, etc. Therefore people who are self-employed would be better off and the country would be able to collect more taxes if there is good infrastructure for tourists. On the other hand, there are drawbacks that we should not overlook. If we rely on this industry too much, it would cause serious economical problems. During recent 3 years, most people were not able to travel to other countries since Covid 19 has spread throughout the world. As a result, countries that earn the majority of revenues from tourism sectors underwent a financial crisis. When it comes to individuals, some locals complain about overcrowded public facilities and hospitality areas, as the number of travellers increases. Some are also wary of troubles between residents and strangers who do not know the laws and regulations of the community. In conclusion, investing in this industry helps nations and the country to economical aspect, but we should not overlook its dangerous potential and nations' concerns.