Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Since the industrial revolution, machine has started to be used in many differents process and activities, and the use of computer couldn't be different. In nineties, computers started to be seen as an important item to have in classrooms, since they provides quickly information and different teaching approaches. With the growing use of them, many teaching possibilites starts to appers appears, as programs that would help the student to perform something that in hand execution would take more time, so, it gives more efficiency and effectivitly effectivity to different taks and activities. The computer's utilization can bring many benefits to a classroom, as an example, the visualization of a draw in a 3D form without the knowledge of how to draw. In my civil engineering graduation, we used a program to draw houses, and this allowed us to do it quickly, in comparation to the hand way. However, if the students uses the programs in an automatic way, without thinkink and reflecting about the reasons to do that, these machine can genarate a dependency. For example, the Excel program is very used to perform several maths activities and to generate graps grapes. But, if the student doesn't learn the formule and how its works he will always depend of the programs. Also in my graduation, I had to learn how a wood structure would react to several winds, so, first, my professor teached us how to calculate by hand, and after we started to use an program, to accelerate the maths. This approach allowed us to learn how to calculate and after we reproduced that in the computer, using it in a good way. Therefore, the computer's utilization for teaching purposes is very imporportant, but with consciency consistency. The teacher and the student must assure themselfs that the computer is helping them to perform an activity and not doing by itself.