Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Some people think that it is better to work long hours to earn more money and ignore that they do not have enough time to enjoy their life. I consider that demerits of this situation clearly more than merits as it makes our life stressful. There are some advantages of long working. First of all, people can earn enormous fortune by working day and night. It is believed by many that working more will fetch us significant amount of fortune. For example, Steve jobs used to work for more 12 hours a day, which made in a billionaire and successful person. Moreover, this helps us in achieving our professional goals. Everyone has a dream to achieve something in life and these dreams can be fulfilled only if you do hard work to achieve them. According to me, even though working day and night may give us money, there are serious negative impact which this creates on our health, which cannot be ignored. On the other hand, working more and ignoring leisure activities have several disadvantages. Firstly, hard work without any enjoyment makes our life stressful. Due to less time spent on recreational activities, our level of stress increases and cause us several mental illnesses. For example, as per study of Delhi university, those who work more than 8 hours a day and do not have time for enjoyment activities are more prone to depression and anxiety. Secondly, it is detrimental to our body in addition to mind. Human body has its limitation and working more than our limits can cause serious damage to our body and may result in problem of obesity and severe diseases. Finally, it can affect our family relationships. Working day and night can harm our relationships with friends and family seriously. Therefore, I believe that too much work and lack of enjoyment can seriously impact our physique and bring more worry in our life To conclude, although there are benefit in form of success and enormous fortune in case we work hard and ignore everything, there are serious damages which it can cause to our mind and body which cannot be repaired. I recommend that we should maintain balance between both the things in order to have jubilant and healthy life.