Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some today contend that medical professionals should take charge of guiding the health sufferers. In my opinion, doctors have other prior responsibilities than only giving advice to patients. To start with my opinion, hospital practitioners have to give immediate treatment to their clients first rather than talking about the healthy guidelines. Sometimes, some situations are extremely serious and demand an instant attention by medical man such as road accidents or heart attacks. Another reason is that professionals even guide the patients about developing healthy eating styles. However, individuals are not following it properly in their daily routine. For example, doctors restrict the patients to avoid drinking alcohol but beer habitual people are not able to leave this anymore. Moreover, people have to take care about themselves rather than relying on doctor's advice. Many people are suffering from lot of diseases nowadays because of their unhealthy lifestyle. If they commence to give emphasis on their health and take appropriate precautions then they will get well soon. For example, my father suffered from higher blood pressure. Fortunately, he was able to overcome it by changing their eating patterns. Therefore, a good advice also need a good listeners. In conclusion, doctor should give advice about a healthy lifestyle to their patients in order to prevent the onset of diseases. In this way, doctors can faithfully fulfill their hippocratic oaths.