In many countries, the tradition of families having meals together is disappearing. Why is this happening? What will be the effect of it on the family and society?

These days, people who live in countries that initially have a strong family culture such as having mealtime together seem to have abandoned this practice. The sole reason for this particular cause is because they are occupied with keeping up with the high tempo of life, spend their time mainly working and surely their busy life affects the mealtime tradition which is because of this some changes occur in the family and society. First of all, modern life requires a modern way of living where everybody is thriving and shaping their career. In other words, every individual does not want to be left out of society, therefore, living their busy life to maintain their status in the social hierarchy has resulted in people having insufficient time to eat together with their family. The standout example is in European countries where 70 years ago, dining together with the whole family was not only seen as a family tradition to celebrate every occasion and share stories but also acted as social status, yet in recent days this occurrence has been long gone for some crowd, they even barely have lunch or dinner with their nuclear family at home because it will be easier to eat at work. Some possible effects that influence family due to fading out of mealtime customs are less interaction, attention, bond, and love among family members. For instance, children will not be able to find a perfect pace when they can freely express themselves to their parents as well as the parents also will find it hard to release their stress since eating together is a means of distressing. As for the public, Children who are unlikely to have a meal together at home will behave improperly in the community and do criminal actions such as stealing and committing violence. To conclude, the disappearance of family mealtime is caused by folk who focus only on their work and social status instead of nurturing their family way of spending moments together to eat at home because this experience is essential to prevent bad effects that can take place in the future.