Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many may argue that traversing and job are the only factors which encourages people to learn second language. Others think that there are various reasons to know another language. While both travelling and occupation are the main reasons to learn further language, I believe that there are some other purposes beside. Due to globalization, some people justice about the aim of learning foreign languages based on their experiences. Traversing is increasing more and more, the reason of which people tend to speak in foreign language. For example, I have known many individuals who went to IELTS centre to be taught the English language because of touristic goals. In addition, a large number of job seekers could be seen every day in all parts of developed countries, who are received their documents in an international language such as English or Germany, resulting in this belief by many that travelling and finding a job opportunity are the only goal of learning second languages. However, many people consider other causes for this issue such as academic and international business purposes. Nowadays, many professors and researchers require to know about the latest publication which were conducted by foreign academic persons. For instance, I collected and read a great deal of English papers in my master period. Furthermore, all international businesses need to be provided with the language of their customers. Therefore, I completely disagree with this opinion that traversing and finding a job are the only aims for learning new language. In conclusion, there are a variety of causes that people tend to know foreign languages, whereas touristic and working aspects are the most important reasons.