The food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only ate local produced food. What extent do the advantages outweigh disadvantages

The phenomenon of only eating locally produced crops has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, after considering the positive side and negative side, I believe that we should embrace this consumption pattern. Regarding the negative side of only using locally produced crops, the first pop-up reason in my mind is that decrease myriad categories of meals. For instance, a huge amount of ingredients allows the cook to create various meals. However, different plants require different climates and mud for growth. Without imported food, most countries cannot maintain the same level of dishes since they cannot plant the same crop from other countries. Therefore, it is a loss to everyone. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I still believe that it is worth only eating locally-produced food because several reasons, the most significant one is that the consumption of shipping fuel will be reduced. For example, Lower demand for food from overseas led to a reduction in shipping frequency in order to alleviate air pollution created by dramatic carbon dioxide emissions from the production of fuel and transportation. Moreover, it will in turn make the local crop requirement outstanding increase. So, the job opportunity will also increase and a great enhancement in the development of agriculture is predictable. To conclude, although no longer buying food from other nations may affect diet quality, it is essential to protect the environment. If climate change continues to deteriorate, it may be not more land for any nation for agriculture.