The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help alleviate this problem. Other think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution.

Use of cars as well as public transportation make a great impact on our eco-system in terms of pollution. It has become neccessary to think of more ecological ways of transportation in order to protect our planet. Considering this, should governments encourage development of more ecological public transportation system or single cars? When it comes to overall use of tranport vehicles, people prefer cars over public trasnport. Due to the fact that cars are much more comfortable and faster kind of a transport, government should be more prone to subvent development of electric cars. Another reason why these vehicles need to be improved is much higher carbon footprint one makes when using a car instead of a public vehicle. Regular cars are definetely huge threat to our planet Earth. On the other hand, investing in more sustainable public infrastructure could be more efficient way to slow down pollution. For example, if public transportation become faster and more ecological, more people might consider using it. Not only that, but also there would be no need of buying a car. Thus, transport would become actually cheaper to a great majority of people and it would encourage them to avoid usage of cars. In conclusion, even if they are more favourable way of transport, cars have much larger carbon footprint than public vehicles. In my opinion, governement should be encouraged in renewing public means of transport as they are better option of contributing to a community. Not only it is more sustainable, but it would be also more economical.