People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

The world's population is increasing daily and more and more people are moving toward metropolitan areas from rural regions as a result many people living in cities face problems. Hence, if the authorities and leaders support the people to move to rural areas half of the problems will be solved. The following essay will elaborate further on the aforementioned points with examples. Nowadays, we can see the cities are getting more crowded because developed areas got more opportunities rather than regional towns and people living in these areas are facing numerous issues daily. Firstly, heavy traffic jams during the rush hours because instead of using public transport today each individual use their own vehicle to move 5 minutes distance as well. Secondly, the harmful gases emitted by vehicles makes air pollutant, and many people face respiratory issues. As an example, individuals who are living in flats in the heart of the city are unable to breathe fresh air since all the harmful gases produced by vehicles are followed throughout the buildings. On the other hand, since the housing complexes are compact people find there is not enough space to move around. Governments build up housing schemes where 50 families can live on one block since there is not enough space to build houses in a vast area. On the contrary, authorities can provide a solution to people by encouraging them to move to rural cities where people will not have to face issues. Besides, if the leaders make new job opportunities and make the rural area as luxurious as cities individuals will eventually move. Moreover, executives can sell land for cheap prices, and people will buy their own land and build houses according to their preferences. As an example, in Singapore rural areas are developed the same as the countryside where people enjoy both areas. Furthermore, helping people to use public transport by reducing ticket prices and giving subsidies. In conclusion, with the developing world, cities are rapidly expanding in every sector where people are facing issues such as air pollution, and housing issues. Therefore, the government can introduce people to rural areas which are developed with various opportunities so that individuals living in cities are willing to reside in the countryside.