Some people think that when many imported films or TV programmes are shown inna country,it can improve the country's culture.Others feel that it is better for a country to make and broadcast its own movies and TV shows.Discuss both sides and give your own view

It's well known topic that foreign films and television shows have become more popular among citizens in most of countries throughout the world. As a result of that,people hold different ideas regarding this and some think it has positive impact on country's culture while others feel it is better to produce local movies and dramas.In following discussion,I am going to discuss two sides and suggest my own idea. Firstly,most of people watch television as their hobby. Therefore movies and TV shows directly affect to their lifestyles in various ways.If there are plenty of foreign shows on TV,they bring us cultures o f different countries to our door step.In Sri Lanka,Indian and Korean mega series broadcast in most of tv channels. As a result of that visitors gain experience about cultures without visiting those countries. Actually it will help to improve some aspects of their lives. Secondly,citizens can learn about their own culture by watching local films and shows.And also through the development of local production of those programmes country's economy will be raised. For example, nowadays most of the Korean mega series are popular among younger generations across the global, Korea earn lots of profit.When concern regarding this point,quality local products also can attribute to build up better country. In conclusion, although there are lots of views on the television shows,both local and foreign movies and dramas affect country's culture. According to my point of view.,both are essential and it's on our hand to handle those programmes carefully.