Some people believe that charities should held people in need no matter where those people are in the world. Others feel that these organizations should only serve the people living in the country where they are based.Discuss both sides and give your own view.

These days, non governmental organisations play a major role when assistant poor people globally. Most of the people have different views regarding this matter,while some think charities should launch their activities throughout the world others feel those should focus local citizens where charities are based.In the following paragraphs,I intend to discuss both viewpoints and suggest my own view. Firstly,most of non profit organisations are based on developed countries, such as USA,UK and Sweden etc. Local citizens in those countries rarely require assistance as they are economically more stable.But majority of people in poor regions don't get adequate income to fulfil their needs.They always depend on funds which received from government and other helping institutions. For example in India majority don't have proper sanitary facilities. Government alone can not tackle the issue and need assistance from charities. This example give evidence to prove the non governmental organisations may help people globally. Secondly,Only by helping local citizens charities can't gain satisfaction because there are not much to do.Most of these organizations need satisfaction of helping others rather than popularity. To accomplish this target,they should help people in various situations.Due to that non profit institutions are willing to help globally than locally. To sum up,it is better to establish charities on global basis rather than locally. According to my point of view those organisations should be placed to help local people and the international.