Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, engagement in extra-curricular activities plays a vital role in the growth of good qualities in a child. Some advocates believe that it is parents ' responsibility to ensure their children pursue active participation in such team-based activities, whereas others suggest that children should be encouraged to learn how to put themselves ahead. In my perspective, the youth should consider a self-learning approach to organize themselves. On one hand, parents must stay aware of their offspring's growth and learnings until he/she becomes an adult. Firstly, at a young age, it can become hard to make a decision about which activity will allow the seeding of the best values and youngsters may get trapped under a bad influence very quickly. Secondly, if a kid has an introverted personality, it can become hard to stay active in group events. For example, parents can freely discuss with teachers and organizers about different restrictions and special help that can make it much easier for the child to enjoy the activity. On the other hand, deciding to occupy one's own time can initiate self-learning. If children are forced to organize their daily routine along with a mindset to focus on developing a habit of staying engaged in healthy events, they would learn how discipline can be induced. In this case, as they grow, they might not require external motivation to conduct any difficult task in their study or work. For instance, if kids learn how to best manage their time by self-experience at an early age, they might not feel the fear of starting something new in their adult life. This can reduce the mental struggle when they enter high school or college. To summarize, guidance provided by parents may help a child to fulfil the requirement of taking part in team events and becoming more social. However, in my opinion, it is necessary that young people start learning how to adopt the habit of managing and organizing their time at an early stage in their lives.