Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

With the increase of population around the world, more environmental problems have risen recently. People have different opinions on whether lose of particular species of plants and animals have become the main issue to our environment or there are more vital problems around. I believe that we should take every environmental issues seriously. To start with with, the expansion of cities have caused the disappear of animals and plants. To specify, in order to build more houses or grow plants, rainforest has been cut down, which led to insufficient habitats for animals and plants. Therefore, I reckon that the public should not underestimate this problem otherwise it may cause an extinction of species. Nevertheless, some may dispute that there are more others concerns on our environment, such as global warming. It is undoubtful that this is another crucial concern around world. Regarding global warming, it has brought the extreme weather in the past few years which have caused the damage of nature environment and loss of species. Hence, global warming is another issue that society should cope with. In conclusion, I consider that there is no top priority when it comes to environmental concerns. That is to say, every problem related to our earth is important since it may has a huge impact on our lives.