Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that’s why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

While some prefer to use their personal vehicles, others opt for public transportation. It is widely believed that the frequency of private cars has a tremendous contribution to traffic jams in cosmopolitan cities, so public transport should be used instead. However, I believe using public transit services has both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, in terms of benefits, if individuals utilize local transportation, congestion and accidents will be reduced significantly. Since a number of people travel by the same transport, there will be fewer cars on the roads and thus lessen traffic problems. For example, that countable vehicles are in sight leads to clear vision and lowers the chances of crashing each other. In contrast, drivers may find it difficult to avoid other cars when abundant are moving at the same time. Furthermore, public transportation plays an important role in preserving the environment. This is because transports trigger emissions, which cause air pollution. Therefore, the increasing usage of local transport prevents air problems. On the other hand, it is undeniable that local transit has several drawbacks. Firstly, public transports are insecure. In other words, on public vehicles, individuals having diverse occupations travel together so passengers often meet criminals and suffer from their behaviours. For instance, on buses, they are frequently pickpocketed or harassed. As a consequence, public transit services create conditions for the rampaging of unlawful activities and result in the nervousness of citizens. Secondly, this kind of transportation is unreliable. To illustrate, sometimes, trains can arrive later than the time in the schedule, which may cause numerous people to be late for school or important seminars. Conversely, with personal cars, men can go whenever they want in order to be on time. In conclusion, crowds have different opinions about public transport. I believe human beings should take both pros and cons into consideration so that they can make suitable decisions for themselves.