More are more people move from the countryside to big cities .Does this deveopment bring more advantages or disadvantages to the environment?

An increasing number of people migrate from remote areas to metropolises. I believe this phenomenon is detrimental to the habitat because it increases carbon footprints, air pollution, and domestic waste. The positive effect of migration from remote area is a decrease in population, which allows the countryside's environment to be restored to its original level. Many people who live in the village rely on the environment, and they exploit the natural resources such as wood, soil, and water. As a result, in rural areas, the environment has deteriorated considerably. If we reduce the human impact, the environment will restore itself. However, this natural process takes a long time to recover, so I do not think this is a big advantage. On the other hand, migration to megacities has created overwhelming environmental issues not only for the city but also for the entire country. In cities,, energy consumption per capita is higher than on the country side; therefore, energy generation should be increased unpredictably, thus, carbon footprints would rise as petroleum and gas are the main sources of energy in many countries. In addition, the amount of waste can increase in these cities due to their higher populations. then,probably, waste can contaminate the natural environment, resulting in biodiversity depletion. Furthermore, vehicle emissions contribute to increased air pollution in the city, and acid rain can occur, harming animals and plants in the area. As a result, people migrating to cities can bring numerous environmental cities in a short and long time. In conclusion,, when people migrate to megacities, the environment can recover; however, it can take a decade or more; however, this phenomenon causes many environmental issues, such as increased carbon emissions, air pollution, and biosystem depletion. So, I believe that these disadvantages outweigh any potential advantages.