Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, playing computer games is popular among adolescents some people argue that this situation has a detrimental effect on children, whereas others assert that computer games can be beneficial to the development of youth. In my view, some of the games such as puzzles can assist them to enhance their skills. On the one hand, technological advancements have revolutionized people’s lives and youngsters have become the most overdependence users,particularly in playing computer games. Due to the fact that becoming addicted to digital games might cause several mental and physical health issues. To put it another way, when youth spend abundant of their time playing digital games, they lose touch with friends and become isolated. Therefore, this situation can lead to anxiety and depression as well as obesity. On the other hand, computer games have an essential role in the growth of youth and teach them valuable skills for their future. Problem-solving can be considered the main element that youth can be learned by playing games. To illustrate more, games teach them how to deal with challenges or learn novel techniques to overcome issues. For instance, brain games can be a great opportunity for them to make decisions rapidly and become faster than normal time. Furthermore, according to research which was released by Cambridge University brain games could improve productivity and multitasking. In my view, games can assist them to boost their soft skills. To sum up, several citizens believe that games have not been a positive impact on youngsters while others argue that computer games have positively affected the cognitive development of children. From my perspective, I am in favour of the latter view.