Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

It is considered by some that getting into work or travel will help high school graduates to get real-time experience even before going into a university.There are many pros and cons to this approach will be discussing them in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly,it is important to imbibe the necessary skills for a profession, it is crucial to recommend and encourage to get an insight into them. This kind of knowledge will be acquired by working for a time or by travelling and knowing things unaided. For Example, In the UK, schools are encouraging people to get basic adroitness by conducting workshops and seminars where students are educated about the expertise required by industries in reality. In addition to this,when we see the other side, students without more subject knowledge will not withstand the job market for a long time.Though having adroitness without proper academic education will not help.In such a situation it is important to get a university education. Secondly,whip hand for people who complete academic studies will have the opportunity to get into the job market, as a result of the wisdom on the subject might have a greater demand in the market. For Example, in India most high schools offer to train for the entrance university exams rather than providing the skill training which is gained in an educational institution in their later days.In this way when a student is approaching their last year in university they get a chance to learn about soft skills.whereas This has a disadvantage, this soft skill training is confined to books or as a know fact but not as an experience to the student. In conclusion, each approach has its own pro and cons. Therefore having a travel or work break before the university might fetch some experience for the people but they end up having a deep understanding of the field they work in.On the other side, universities might provide certificates and secular education but not have an experience with real-time projects.