Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and town is more important than building houses.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Green space is a major concern in recent years. Many people believe that the open spaces in the cities and towns are essential to use for planting trees instead of building houses. From my view, I totally agree with this statement due to several reasons such as decreasing pollution and also the rising number of public green spaces for city populations. In regard to the health advantages, pollution has been produced a lot every single day by cars, people etc. In addition, some countries that have a massive number of cars may gain a lot of toxic gases from the vehicles. However, trees have the ability to absorb pollution and produce fresh air through their process. For instance, in some places, they will plant trees next to the road to diminish toxic pollution. Therefore, everyone will have good health accordingly due to the receiving of fresh air. Another major reason is that open zone such as parks or else that planting trees is suitable for people to gather and do activities together such as picnics, exercising, running and so on since the place is shady. There are recent research says that human tends to get more relaxed when they see trees or the sky. Moreover, people who live in the house also need the capacity to relax and spaces to meet their peers. In conclusion, in spite of the lack of houses, the open slot should be occupied by trees instead of houses. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with this argument. The trees bring lots of benefits such as reducing pollution and also increasing relaxation spaces.