Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Traditional sites are important, but it sometimes needs to be renewed, so the government should be careful when they want to deal with historical buildings. In my opinion, We can each make a contribution to preserve these sites. It involves people being more responsible for keeping them for several reasons which I will discuss in this essay. firstly, To have a modern buildings, countries have a lot of sites to build them, so there is no excuse for the government to destroy these historic buildings.Keeping this old building will attract a lot of tourists from around the world to visit and then that will benefit the city and make a lot of income. In addition, Media and TV will also try to do their shows and made films in these old buildings. As a result of this shops and markets around will increase their sale.Sure There are many political and economic benefits. secondly, Historic buildings show our identity and our ancestor's life.we should preserve them clearly. For example, some people in a city near my home, have an old buildings that sine three hundred years, and they clean them and take care of these buildings because they claim it shows their culture, so everyone respects them highly. As they said if you want to have a good future, you should take care of your past. To sum up, the government should not remove these historic buildings and spend financial aid to make them clean and beautiful. Moreover,They must set a law that prevents destruction in these buildings.