Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Elder people have allowed workingwork in many countries at any age. While there are negative consequences of this notion, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages as it is good for old ones' mental health. On the one hand, the main benefits of old people working at any age is that they are more likely to be mentally healthier at jobs instead of staying at home without doing anything productive. In other words, they might feel isolated at home but in the workplace when they interact with other employees which no doubt keep them away from the loneliness. For instance, nowadays due to busy work life young individuals are devoting less time to old ones which lead to affect their mental health somehow. Thus, if elder citizens indulge themselves in work, they not only feel happy and satisfied but also they can contribute to society in such old age by earning money and paying taxes. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the processing ability of elderly individuals has been declined with time and also they lose the ability to think innovative. To elaborate, with the advancement of technology, they might learn new techniques and new systems to operate but sometimes they can not process all of these due to weak memory and their speed of learning tend to become slow. As a result, it hinders the company's growth and performance. In conclusion, although there are various negative aspects of not limiting the age for work such as the processing ability which is steadily decline with time and less acceptance to new technologies, the merits outweigh the disadvantages due to the mental happiness which old ones get from job and their contribution to the society if the government allows them to work at any age.