City planners tend to arrange schools ,homes , shops and other office in specific areas and separate them from each others .do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages

Architects are planing the cities, homes, shopes shops, schools in different places, I believe this trend has coused cities trafic congestion and eventually it can be created mono culure. One the one hand, a separating design of amenities brings some beneficial for community, First and foremost, it creates favourable atmosphere for the users. For example, the area with only schools can be created educational environmet environments for students and teachers, and which means they can carry out their studies without distracation distractions, the same thing happens in other places. Furthermore, people's safty can easily ensured because it is obviously notified when an unauthorized person enters.  On the oher hand, seperated separate schools,shops and others may caused city traffic congestion, In other words,If the facilities are located in different areas, people have to commute a long way through the city center, which can be coused more cars on the roads in rush hours. In addition, separated facilities can be lead to mono culture. when the society comprise with distinct group of people it tends to multicultural society. beside, time can be wasted due to distance between the places; for example, if students need to buy stationery or clothing, they must travel far from their school; this wasted time could have to used to complete some studies. In conclution, the amenties in seperated separate places create user friendly environment, however, this trend is caused heavy traffic in city center and lead to mono culture, therefore I believe this advantages does not outweigh the disadvantages.